When you feel alone

I’m already there
Take a look around
I’m the sunshine in your hair
I’m the shadow on the ground
I’m the whisper in the wind
I’m your imaginary friend
And I know I’m in your prayers
Oh I’m already there

I’m already there
Don’t make a sound
I’m the beat in your heart
I’m the moonlight shining down
I’m the whisper in the wind
And I’ll be there until the end
Can you feel the love that we share
Oh I’m already there

We may be a thousand miles apart
But I’ll be with you wherever you areI’m already there
Take a look around
I’m the sunshine in your hair
I’m the shadow on the ground
I’m the whisper in the wind
And I’ll be there until the end
Can you feel the love that we share
Oh I’m already there
Oh I’m already there

 

Lyrics from “I’m already there”.
I listen to the Westlife version most often. Originally by Lonestar.

 

The song is about a father/husband who’s away. The phonecall between him and his wife and daughter. But for me, it means something on another level.
I know we don’t all share the same beliefs, so let me just say that this is how it is for me, and I’m not forcing anyone to feel the same way.

It’s a promise from my heavenly father, that I’m not alone. Even when I don’t feel him, he’s already there.

One comment

Leave a Reply

