Stream of thought..

Staring at the dead flowers in my window.
Should have gotten rid of them by now.
On my desk is a huge stack of dishes.
Should have cleaned them.
More dishes on my table.
The mess on the floor.
My suitcase from last time I saw parents.
Trash from when I got my new pens.
Empty bottles I should deliver.

And even though all that stuff is there.
Stuff that would be so easy to just do and get over with.
I don’t think about it.
I can’t.

I’m floating around in a space in my head.
It’s mostly grey, clouded.
I can’t focus in there.
I can’t take action in there.
I’m immersed in the clouds.
Or rain.
It feels more like rain.
Hitting my face.
Wetting me and everything around me.
Making it impossible to focus on anything.

Will I get out?

Leave a Reply

