Stupid doctor!

Or dentist I should say. Refusing to give me antibiotics when my would after the surgery is clearly infected (from what I’ve told the other 3 people I’ve spoken to and what they’ve told me to look out for!).

I was told to call if certain stuff happened – and it did, so I called. And I was made to talk to a Swedish dentist that I barely understood. He did not understand how much pain I am in these days. Of course I am doing better than right after the surgery, and less swollen than it was then, but it’s much worse than it’s supposed to be, and way worse than the first time. And all the things the first dentist told me to look for has happened. Except one fact.. it hasn’t swelled up more since. But honestly, I think if I was 15 kilos lighter it would be showing – cause I can feel it in my cheek, just barely see it being much swollen.

I feel like I’m rambling and I just wanna say that he’s not understanding what I was trying to tell him, and maybe the pills are making me think and speak less clear than I want to, and maybe it’s all gonna be fine. But I’m sick and tired of hurting and I just want it to stop. Give me the medicine!!

(Gonna call again tomorrow and hopefully talk to a nice person again who will understand.)

(Dealing with anxiety and being misunderstood like this over the phone is terrible. Already dreading making the next call.)

Leave a Reply

