In pain – but I’m back!

“I’m baaack!” (which voice did you hear it in in your head?)

I’ve been taking a break from my computer since Friday (Wednesday today) due to my tooth removal surgery that same day. I’ve been in so much pain it’s not at all funny. The funny thing however is that I’ve been looking like.. well, terrible. My left cheek and part of chin swollen to double size – it sort of looked like I had a golf ball inside the left part of my mouth. Just.. worse.

As I said I’ve been in a lot of pain. I still am. But at least it’s going towards a bigger cause and there’s a meaning behind the pain. Plus.. it’s a healing pain. It’s getting better now, not worse.

The swelling has gone way down, and even though I still look far from normal it’s very nice to be closer than I was during the weekend. The pain is also going down, although only a bit and very slowly. But I’m handling it.

I have been at my parents’ place since Saturday and now just got back to my own place. I’m well enough now that I can actually walk to get groceries and eat a tiny bit of food that’s not liquid. I do admit I kinda wanted to stay with my parents and brother for a bit longer, but I have stuff here I that needs me and I did also miss my own bed a little bit.

I’m hoping for a fast recovery but this is worse than the first time – and back then I was in pain for at least two weeks. It’s not looking too good. BUT – progress is key!

One comment

  1. Sorry you’re still in pain. I hope it goes away soon. After my wisdom tooth surgery I couldn’t eat properly until they took the stitches out (not sure why they didn’t use dissolvable ones?!). I ate soft foods for weeks! I recommend scrambled eggs and mashed potatoes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

