Oy with the poodles already

The weirdest stuff pop into my head at the weirdest times. But it was perfect. I needed sooymething to cheer me up and this Gilmore Girls quote did the trick.

There’s people who has seen Gilmore Girls several times, and yes, I am one of those. I am that girl. Woman, maybe. Young woman, I’ll settle on that.

I used to identify with Rory – and to some degree I still do. But I’ve grown up like the girl – and she’s miles ahead of me. Or at least that’s how it felt before the Year in the Life mini-series. Now I’m not so sure anymore. What hasn’t changes however is my admiration for Lorelai. Her energy, her kindness and her humor. Her loyalty, love and enthusiasm are just some of the things I admire about her. She is by no means perfect, but she has so many good qualities that I feel okay about loving a fictional character as much as I do. Lorelai Gilmore is my hero.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

