Suddenly so sad.

A few hours ago, or even less, I sat here. Happy. Proud of myself for having just gone to the gym again(!), and I was looking forward to tomorrow, cause I’ll be going home to my parents.

But now, so little time later, I’m still sitting here and I feel bad. The simple task of having to take a shower is overpowering me. The thought that my roomie is having people over tonight so it’ll be loud around me makes me upset. Seeing my family tomorrow suddenly is a chore instead. And the fact that I was just happy seems so far away. I feel like I’ve been sad forever.

I want to go hide in my bed and just ignore the world. Ignore that I should be showering and packing, ignore the stack of dishes and maybe most of all, just ignore time and the expectations the world has for me. What is makes me expect of myself.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

