First proper workout in 2017!

Finally it happened! I’ve had good reasons for not going to the gym yet, but the last 8-10 days I’ve actually been ready to go again, and yet I haven’t actually gone. Until today.

I feel so proud of myself. Originally I was gonna go tomorrow with my sister, but I was just kinda in the mood today, so I made myself get my ass out of here. And guys, it feels so good sitting at home now, knowing I’ve done it.

I worked out for an hour – and even though I wasn’t really feeling it after the first half hour I kept going. I’m not the type of person who actually enjoys the workout a ton while doing it, but once I’m done I always feel proud of myself. Actually, today is the first time I did a pre-set program on the treadmill – I’ve aways been too scared to do that. But I did it! I could handle it and I finished the 30 minutes it lasted!!

It’s hard to go out with my anxiety – especially this time, cause at christmas the center had a remodelling so everything was different. I didn’t like walking around and not finding the usual machines, and not knowing the settings on the new ones. But I went with baby steps and took my time. I didn’t pressure myself and I tried not to care if anyone were watching me and seeing that I did things wrong.

 

Leave a Reply

