When I need to calm down

2017-01-30-20-43-19-2

I got a few colouring books for my birthday a week ago, and since then I’ve been putting them to good use. They’re different from my other ones and I really enjoy being able to switch between them. Patterns or motives, depending on what I’m in the mood for. 

I’ve found that it’s a really nice activity when it’s night and I can’t sleep – or morning. I just sit and colour. Sometimes while listening to music, sometimes while watching a series on my computer (which I’ve already seen way too many times, so I actually doesn’t need to see it to know what’s going on. Sometimes I even just sit there quietly and draw.

It calms me down. Makes my mind go slower and I feel more relaxed when I’m done than when I started.

Leave a Reply

